Asia Pacific webcast - find out the latest twists and turns of the cybercrooks

Filed Under: Data loss, Malware, Privacy

Join two of Asia Pacific's top security experts, Rob Forsyth and Paul Ducklin, as they discuss and dissect the latest Security Threat Report from SophosLabs in an Asia Pacific webcast.

Find out the latest twists and turns of the cybercrooks, including:

* What's going on in the world of drive-by infections.

* How the Mac malware scene has changed.

* What the Bad Guys have been up to with mobile devices.

* How cloud security has measured up.

If you haven't already registered, you can sign up for this webcast now:

The webcast takes place on Thursday 09 February 2012 at 4pm (New Zealand), 2pm (Sydney and most of Eastern Australia), 1pm (Brisbane), 11am (SG, MY, PH, HK) and 10am (Thailand).

You'll need a web browser (or a mobile device such as an iPad or Android) and a telephone line (the phone call is free).

Learn the key issues facing the Asia Pacific region in the coming year.

Equip yourself with the underlying evidence to make the case for computer security to your board, to your staff, and even to your friends and family.

Rob Forsyth heads up Sophos throughout Greater China, ASEAN and ANZ.

Rob is a well-known "voice of reason" in the business and public sector security community worldwide.

Paul Ducklin is a Sophos technology expert, popular international conference speaker and regular contributor to Naked Security.

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

You might like

3 Responses to Asia Pacific webcast - find out the latest twists and turns of the cybercrooks

  1. Amy · 897 days ago

    I just registered for the webcast, but I notice there isn't a phone number for US call-in... Is there one? Or what would be best number for someone calling in from US?

  2. SPT · 888 days ago

    Was this webcast recorded, and might I be able to obtain a copy? =)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

About the author

Paul Ducklin is a passionate security proselytiser. (That's like an evangelist, but more so!) He lives and breathes computer security, and would be happy for you to do so, too. Paul won the inaugural AusCERT Director's Award for Individual Excellence in Computer Security in 2009. Follow him on Twitter: @duckblog